About us.

Our Mission

The Federal Employee Education and Assistance Fund (FEEA) has a mission to empower federal and postal employees and their families to achieve their educational, financial, and career goals as they serve the American people.

Our Vision

FEEA envisions a nation whose federal and postal employees have the knowledge and support they need to thrive in public service and private life.

Our History

FEEA was founded in 1986. Over our thirty year history we have supported more than 60,000 families with emergency hardship loans, disaster relief grants, scholarships, and childcare subsidies all across the United States and from almost every federal department and agency.

Our Board of Directors:

Todd Wells


Todd Wells is Executive Director of the Federal Managers Association and has been with FMA since 2007.

Read More

Cory Bythrow

Vice President

Cory Bythrow is the Chief of Staff of the American Federation of Government Employees (AFGE), the nation’s largest federal employee union representing 670,000 federal employees in 1,000 local chapters across the U.S. and abroad.

Read More

Dave Stamey


Dave is the elected Secretary Treasurer of NFFE.

Read More 

Jerry Nelson


With over 31 years of public service, Jerry Nelson recently retired (September 2019) as the Manager of the Waterloo, Iowa Social Security Field Office.

Read More


Jason Briefel

Jason Briefel (he/him/his) is a partner* (non-attorney) at Shaw Bransford & Roth, where he has worked in the firm’s government affairs practice since 2012.

Read More

Doreen Greenwald

Doreen P. Greenwald, a frontline federal employee for 35 years, was elected National President of the National Treasury Employees Union (NTEU) in August 2023.

Read More

Shirley Jones

Shirley Jones began serving as the 15th National President of the national organization of Blacks In Government (BIG) on January 1, 2021.

Read More

Pamela H. Richards

Pamela H. Richards began serving as the 25th National President of the national organization of Federally Employed Women’s (FEW) on July 22, 2022.

Read More

William Shackelford

William Shackelford is the National President of the National Active and Retired Federal Employees Association (NARFE).

Read More


Robert Tobias

President Emeritus

Robert M. Tobias is currently teaching at American University where he has been a Distinguished Adjunct Professor in Residence since August 1999. 

Read More

Our Senior Staff:

robyn kehoe

Robyn Kehoe

Robyn Kehoe is FEEA’s Executive Director. With FEEA since 2000, Robyn has experienced first-hand many of the major events in FEEA’s history.

Read More

Alyssa Belskis headshot

Alyssa Belskis

Alyssa Belskis rejoined FEEA in December 2023 as Deputy Director. Alyssa previously worked at FEEA beginning as an intern and moving up to Program Manager on the business subsidiary.

Read More

niki gleason

Niki Gleason

Niki Gleason has been with FEEA since 2001. As Senior Program and Operations Manager, she handles many aspects of FEEA’s day-to-day business.

Read More